no comments

The Resilience Project

Our parent community is invited to a special evening focusing on teaching resilience at home. Wednesday 17 October Lecture Theatre 7pm (90 minute session) free Earlier in the year, all students in Years 7, 8, 9
no comments

Reunions – 15 & 20 years

The classes of 2003 & 1998 have their combined Reunion on Thursday 25 October. More information at : https://mgsc.vic.edu.au/our-college/associations-at-mgsc/past-students-association/  
no comments

Podcast # 2 now available

Another MGSC podcast is now available. This one has a theme of sport and physical education. There are links to the podcast on the Podcast page.
no comments

College Tours

College Tours resume in term 4.  Confirmed times are: 9am, Tuesday 9 October 9am Monday 29 October 9am Monday 12 November Tours start from the office. Additional tours may be added to meet demand. Booking ar
no comments

2019 Subject Selection Information Nights

2019 Information Nights To assist students and families with subject selection for next year.   Year 9 into Year 10 – Monday 23 July at 6pm VCE Career Expo – Tuesday 24 July at 6pm Year 8 into
no comments

School holidays

The last day of term  2 is Friday 29 June. The school and the general office are closed for two weeks. Term 3 resumes on Monday 16 July.  
no comments

College Tour

The next College Tour is Monday 6 August at 9am. Book your place on 9581 5200 or email mentone.girls.sc@edumail.vic.gov.au There is another tour in term 3 on Thursday 6 September.
no comments

2019 Year 7 Enrolments and Enhancement Program

Enrolment applications are due by Friday 11 May  Forms need to be returned to your primary school 1) In Zone – Department of Education & Training form 2) Out of Zone – DET form plus MGSC’
no comments

Open Afternoons 1 & 3 May at 2pm

There are two more opportunities to attend and Open event. 2pm, Tuesday 1 May & 2pm Thursday 3 May. The Open Afternoons begin in the Nina Carr Centre Lecture Theatre with a brief information session followe
no comments

Open Night – Tuesday 24 April at 7pm

Learn about our school, curriculum and the Enhancement Program coming in 2019 at the annual Open Night on Tuesday 24 April at 7pm. The Information Session starts in the Gym followed by tours and classroom demon