no comments

2019 Athletics Carnival – Monday 26 March – cancelled

Due to the weather forecast of rain and wind on Monday the Athletics Carnival has been cancelled. All students should attend school in uniform for their usual scheduled classes.
no comments

Open Evening – Tuesday 30 April at 7pm

All Welcome. Families with daughter in Year 5 and Year 6 are especially invited. MGSC is currently accepting Out of Zone applications. Visit our College and learn more about 2020 Year 7 enrolments and the Enha
no comments

2019 commencement

Wednesday 30 January at 8.50am  – 2019 Year 7 start & Year 12 Conference Day 1 Thursday 31 January at 8.50am – Year 8 to 11 start & Year 12 Conference Day 2 Friday 1 February at 9am R
no comments

Office Opens Tuesday 29 January

Teaching and administration staff return for the 2019 school year on Tuesday 29 January. Office hours are 8.15am to 4.15pm.
no comments

2019 College Tours

College Tours will resume in Term 1, 2019 They commence at 9am from the General Office. Confirmed dates are: Monday 4 February Wednesday 20 February Monday 4 March Thursday 21 March  
no comments

Secondhand books

The Parents and Friends’ Association has prepared a list of 2018 books that are also on the 2019 booklist. MGSC Secondhand books for 2019 Please note that not all 2018 texts are on the 2019 lists. In som
no comments

Podcast # 2 now available

Another MGSC podcast is now available. This one has a theme of sport and physical education. There are links to the podcast on the Podcast page.
no comments

2019 Subject Selection Information Nights

2019 Information Nights To assist students and families with subject selection for next year.   Year 9 into Year 10 – Monday 23 July at 6pm VCE Career Expo – Tuesday 24 July at 6pm Year 8 into
no comments

School holidays

The last day of term  2 is Friday 29 June. The school and the general office are closed for two weeks. Term 3 resumes on Monday 16 July.  
no comments

2019 Year 7 Enrolments and Enhancement Program

Enrolment applications are due by Friday 11 May  Forms need to be returned to your primary school 1) In Zone – Department of Education & Training form 2) Out of Zone – DET form plus MGSC’